One night of karaoke with item and hugandpint in Portland June 6 - 9
posted May 19, 2013 3:45 PM   RSS | iCal | +googleCal

Thu June 6 at 9:00 PM, Tiger Bar
317 Northwest Broadway, Portland, OR, USA (Map & Directions)
hugandpint and I will be in Portland, Oregon, USA for a spell in June and are interested in putting together a meetup that involves karaoke on either 6/6, 6/7, 6/8, or 6/9. I could get all fancy and actually look up where a good spot to do this might be or I could just ask if anyone has any ideas as to where the best karaoke digs are.
I have found this Karaoke From Hell thing on Thurs 6/6, which is in the always/usually/sometimes interesting live-band-karaoke format, though I know nothing about the location or the band or anything at all in this wild wild world, really.

Anywhere in Portland is likely okay with us. I was a resident of your fine city when I became a Mefite way back in 2002, so I'm comfortable with the place. We're staying in SE, though as it always ends up being let's just say the more (or less) centrally located, the better. We'll have wheels and an engine and steering wheel and stuff.

-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-

OK THIS IS HAPPENING SO YOU NEED TO COME:

We've decided to go with the live band karaoke at the Karaoke From Hell thing on Thursday, June 6th at Tiger Bar (317 NW Broadway) because live band karaoke is the best. They also advertise motorcycle parking, so mathowie and cortex will have a place to park the chopper+sidecar everyone knows they tear around Portland in because they are totally gonna show up because why wouldn't they because it's finally time they both meet the thorn in their side known only as 'item'.

Singing starts at 9:30, so let's say 9:00.
Be there or don't, but please be there. Come meet two really decently awesome Mefites from Texas. If I pissed you off at some point in the past eleven (11) years, then you can even take a swing at me*.